• News
  • Columns
  • Interviews
  • BW Communities
  • Events
  • BW TV
  • Subscribe to Print
BW Businessworld

Winners Selected At Digital India Awards Jury Meet

The parameters followed to evaluate the winners were scalability, timeline, measurability, result or impact, accessibility and innovation.

Photo Credit :


The long and much awaited annual BW Businessworld Digital India Summit and Awards will focus this time on three thrust areas, infrastructure as a utility to every citizen, digital empowerment of citizens, governance and services on demand.

The summit will be an interactive and insightful platform endeavouring to generate interesting debates on Digital India initiatives and the ecosystem around it.

“The summit and awards are a means to bring to forefront such practices for others and it will have a sustainable impact on people learning and getting motivated to replicate their experiences”, said Dr Lovneesh Chanana.

The Digital India program is a flagship program of the Government of India with a vision to transform India into a digitally empowered society and knowledge economy.

“Businessworld has taken an excellent initiative which will help in pointing out in best of best practices in private as well as government and it will increase the scope of replication of these practices”, said Ajay Chagti.

The eminent jury jury selected the winners following the set parameters, among them were - Dr Lovneesh Chanana, Vice President, Digital Government (Asia Pacific and Japan), SAP India Pvt Ltd; Dr Charru Malhotra, Associate, Professor (e-Governance & ICT), IIPA; Ajay Chagti, Special Secretary, Department of IT, Government of NCT of Delhi; Sourav Mishra, Senior Manager – India Market Development, NASSCOM; Vinit Goenka, Secretary, Centre For Knowledge Sovereignty, Member Governing Council - CRIS Ministry Of Railways Government Of India and Dr Annurag Batra, Chairman & Editor-in- Chief, BW Businessworld Media Pvt Ltd. The jury was chaired by Dr Rashmi Singh, Secretary, New Delhi Municipal Council.

“The process was very transparent, we had a well thought discussion from all the jury members to select the winner”, said Sourav Mishra.

The parameters followed to evaluate the winners were scalability, timeline, measurability, result or impact, accessibility and innovation.

“The selection process was methodical and structured. The research work was very well done by the BW team, it was easier to select the winner because of that”, said Dr Charru Malhotra.

The jury members also expressed their views on the initiatives required to have a digitally transformed India. Dr Rashmi Singh said, “E-solutions are not seen as panacea to challenges around us. E-solutions and digital mode designed should be adapted with complete understanding of process as these solutions are meant to ease the citizen’s user experience. In order to do that, we need to bring all the stakeholders on board as the digital services provided do not reach the target audience”.

The winners of Digital India Awards will be announced on 28th June 2019 at the Digital India Summit, Shangri-La’s Hotel, New Delhi.

Tags assigned to this article:
jury meet BW Businessworld Digital India Summit