• News
  • Columns
  • Interviews
  • BW Communities
  • Events
  • BW TV
  • Subscribe to Print
  • Editorial Calendar 19-20
BW Businessworld

Womennovator, National Women Entrepreneurship Summit on 16th October 2016 at SCOPE Convention Centre Lodhi Road

Womennovator Entrepreneurship Summit 2016 will bring together people from different streams on a common platform. This interface shall be comprehensive in terms of issues, people and plan of action for the event. The program will be held on 16th October 2016 at SCOPE Convention Centre, SCOPE Complex, Lodhi Road, New Delhi from 10 am to 3 pm.

Photo Credit :


This summit will be a meeting of

achievers, exponential entrepreneurs, aspiring talent from different strands of

life. "This year's summit has the cutting edge, looking at the way how are

past events have been milestone success in terms of participation & ability

to stand upto motley expectations"' , said Tripti Somani, heading

Confederation of women entrepreneur ( COWE) Delhi as a Chairperson.

The successful culmination of previous events like MIT Global Startup Workshop

2016 gives us the new zeal to add innovative strands to our future events.

 following same line, Confederation of Women Entrepreneurs is delighted to

share that several dignatories have tendered a positive appreciation to our

agenda and shall be marking their presence as a note of affirmation to our

efforts, namely- Shri Krishan Pal Gurjar, Union Minister of State for

Social Justice and Empowerment, Shri Haribhai Parthibhai Chaudhary - Minister of

State – Ministry of Micro, Small and Medium Enterprise,  Shri Amitabh

Kant, CEO, Niti Aayog,  Smt Santosh Yadav, MLA and Deputy Speaker Haryana

Vidhan Sabha.  

Alongside the dignitaries, the event promises

attendance by stalwarts from various forays of life which intends to present

symphony of great deliberation and action for future course also like Jayshree Arora-  Indian film, stage and television

actress, Dr. Blossom Kochar, Founder - The Blossom Kochhar Group of

Companies,  Smt Shovana Narayan, Kathak Maestro, Shri Anurag

Batra,Chairman BW Businessworld Group and exchange4media group, Author and TV

Show Host, Smt. Jai Madaan, International Astrologer & Vaastu Expert, Smt

Mrinalini Shrivastava ,IPS. 

The event agenda is full of interesting highlights. the Salient features of the

Womennovator 2016 are:- 

 1. Panel Discussion on marketing and business

development by Eminent Entrepreneurs from Google, Businessworld, TenonTen,

Yellow Bulb, Intel, EIndiaroots, Amazon and Paytm. 

2. COWE India Excellence Awards - These awards will

celebrate the triumph stories and records of passionate women within you who

changed the vision and value of being women. The awards recognize women leaders

for their exceptional championship of gender equality and support for Women Empowerment.


3. Walk your Product & Services - A big opportunity

for innovators, educators, hackers, designers, artisans and anyone who is

passionate about exploring new marketing options and showcasing their passion.

You can actually walk your product at highly acclaimed event to a great

audience. This shall be judged by eminent investors and women entrepreneurs.

Its an unique platform to get customers, investors and business partner. 

With prizes worth Rs. 25000, Rs. 15000, and Rs. 5000

4. Panel discussion on government schemes by banks, Ministry and entrepreneurs

shall be discussed with panellists from SIDBI, MSME-DI , NIESBUD, NSDC (Sector

Councils food processing, beauty & Wellness & Tourism and Hospitality)


Over the next few decades, issues of contemporary times

are to undergo a profound change.  The program shall cover significant

topics in this regard, with guidance from various practitioners of different

industries. It aims for right match specification of thoughts, ideas, goals and

guidance. Innovation and quest for entrepreneurship in new zeal shall be

catered in every segment of the program, dialogues and our future initiatives

as well. 

The esteemed jury includes pioneering names like  

Esteemed Jury includes: Ms. Mridula Tandon – Founder, Sakshi NGO, Ms. Vinita

Bakshi – Director, NIJ , Padamshree  Sheila Jhunjhunwala – Renowned

Author, Social Activist Ms. Neeta Aneja – Member, IamSME, WEC , Ms. Anuradha

Goel – Chairperson, PHD Family Welfare Foundation | PHD FWF, Dr Indira Hinduja

– Indian Gynecologist, Obstetrician and infertility specialist , Ms. S.M.

Swathi – Executive Director of Bharatiya Mahila Bank, Ms. Tessy Thomas –

Project Director for Agni-IV missile in Defence Research  and Development

Organisation Ms. P. Soudamini – COWE Director Ms. Meeta Rai – Principal DPS

Indirapuram and Director, DPS Indirapuram Meerut Road Campus , Ms. Nalini

Kamalini – Internationally renowned Kathak Duo, Dr. Saroj Bajaj – Socialist

Activist and Chairperson - Rajarajeswari Bank Ms. Kusum Vir – Ex-Director,

Ministry of HRD , Ms. Nita Mehta –  Indian celebrity chef, author,

restaurateur, Ms. B. Pratima – Project Lead, Walmart Women's Entrepreneurship

Program, Vrutti Livelihood Resource Centre.

We look forward to your benign presence on the event day.

Merci Beaucoup!

Tags assigned to this article: