Advertisement

  • News
  • Columns
  • Interviews
  • BW Communities
  • Events
  • BW TV
  • Subscribe to Print
BW Businessworld

Now Twitter Will Allow You To Schedule Your Tweets

Twitter has recently rolled out a series of new features for its users.

Photo Credit :

1590748711_i3itJb_Schedule_Tweet_Feature.jpg

Twitter Schedule Tweets

Global Social media platform, Twitter is all set to roll out a new ‘schedule tweet’ feature for its web app. The new feature will allow users to save their tweets as drafts and schedule it for any specific time. To access this feature, people earlier used to be relying on third-party apps. These apps ask for access to your account and then allow users to schedule from their platform.

Announcing the new feature, twitter tweeted a video that shows how the new scheduling feature will work and also wrote, “Not quite ready to send that Tweet? Now on https://twitter.com you can save it as a draft or schedule it to send at a specific time –– all from the Tweet composer!”

How Schedule Tweet Feature Works

While composing a tweet, the users will now able to see a little calendar icon below on the compose window.  To schedule a tweet, users need to click on that and choose the date and particular time for his tweet. That’s all, Just confirm the details and your tweet will automatically be tweeted at your choice of time.

New Way To Save Draft Tweet

Twitter has also announced a new way to save draft tweets. To save draft tweets, users need to tap on the ‘X’ button at the top left corner and then click on the Save button. To access saved tweets, users need to open the compose box and select the Drafts option.

There’s More Coming

Twitter has recently rolled out the ‘Retweet with comment’ feature for Android and Web users. This addition segregates information of people who Retweeted the tweet with or without comment. The social media giant also announced that it is working on the feature that will let users to limit the people who can reply to their tweets. Users will get three options at the lower left side while drafting the tweet. They will get an option to allow either “everyone”, “people you follow” and “Only people you mention. Tweets with the latter two settings will be labeled and the reply icon will be grayed out so that it’s clear for people if they can’t reply. People who can’t reply will still be able to view, Retweet, Retweet with Comment, and like these Tweets.

Trolling and abusing on posts and tweets has become a normal phenomenon on social media. This upcoming feature will definitely allow the user to control who replies to their conversation and can revoke people who are nowhere related to the tweet.