• News
  • Columns
  • Interviews
  • BW Communities
  • Events
  • BW TV
  • Subscribe to Print
  • Editorial Calendar 19-20
BW Businessworld

Nitish Kumar Led Bihar Government Transferred 22 IPS Officer

An administrative order issued by the state government of Bihar transferred as many as 22 IPS officers in the state, enhancing the administration of the state.

Photo Credit :


A major bureaucratic rejig announced by the Government of Bihar has transferred and allocated new postings to over 20 IPS officers government in its recent order. The decision came from Chief Minister-led Bihar Government in a bid to strengthen the administrative capabilities within the state.

A 1989 batch IPS officer Alok Raj has been transferred and appointed as Director General of Police (DGP) Training with an additional charge of DGP, Bihar Special Armed Force. Vinay Kumar, IPS I991-Batch senior IPS officer has been assigned the charge of Additional Director General of Police, Law & Order, and the additional charge of ADGP, Provisioning.

Jitendra Singh Gangwar (IPS I993-Batch) has been given the post of ADGP, Headquarters, Kumar will be responsible for Crime Investigation Department and an additional charge of ADGP-cum-Chairman-cum-Managing Director (MD), Bihar Police Building Construction Corporation.

Nayyar Hasnain Khan (IPS I996-Batch) has been made ADGP, Economic Offences Unit, and given the additional charge of ADGP, Special Vigilance Unit. Sunil Kumar (IPS I996-Batch) gets the post of ADGP, Special Branch.

Sagar Kumar (IPS 2018-Batch) has been assigned the charge of Assistant Commandant, BSAP-03, Bodhgaya. Puran Kumar Jha (IPS 2018-Batch) will take over the charge of Assistant Commandant, BSAP-03, Bagaha.

Vaibhav Sharma (IPS 2018-Batch) has been made Sub-Divisional Officer (SDO), Masaurhi, Patna. Syed Imran Masood (IPS 2018-Batch) will take up the post of SDO, Danapur, Patna. Novjot Simi (IPS 2018-Batch) has been assigned the charge of SDO, Dihri, Rohtas.

Amit Ranjan (IPS 2018-Batch) has been named Assistant Superintendent of Police (SP), City, Patna. Himanshu (IPS 2018-Batch) has been given the charge of SDO, Arrah Sadar. Arvind Pratap Singh (IPS 2018-Batch) gets the post of SDO, Barh. Roshan Kumar (IPS 2018-Batch) has been transferred and appointed as SDO, Arwal.

Avadhesh Dixit (IPS 2018-Batch) has been shifted and appointed as SDO, Paliganj, Patna. Bharat Soni (IPS 2018-Batch) has been made Assistant SP (Law-Order), Gaya. Raj (IPS 2019-Batch) will assume the charge of SDO, Dumrao, Buxar.

Chandra Prakash (IPS 2019-Batch) has been assigned the charge of SDO, Raxaul, East Champaran. Abhinav Dhiman (IPS 2019-Batch) has been made SDO, Areraj, Motihari. Shubham Arya (IPS 2019-Batch) will take over the charge of Assistant SP, City, Bhagalpur. Kamya Mishra (IPS 2019-Batch) has been shifted and posted as Assistant SP, Secretariat, Patna.

Tags assigned to this article:
nitish kumar bihar government IAS Reshuffle