• News
  • Columns
  • Interviews
  • BW Communities
  • Events
  • BW TV
  • Subscribe to Print
  • Editorial Calendar 19-20
BW Businessworld

BJP And Its Allies Ahead In 28 Seats In Bihar

Photo Credit :

Speaker Meira Kumar of Congress is trailing in Sasaram. Cheedi Paswan of BJP is leading by 21,339 votes in the seat.

In Patna Sahib, BJP nominee Shatrughan Sinha is leading over nearest Congress rival and Bhojpuri actor Kunal Singh by a small margin of 892 votes.

In Ara, former Union Home Secretary and BJP candidate R K Singh is leading by 21,242 votes over nearest RJD rival Bhagan Singh Kushwaha.

In the high-profile Saran seat, Lalu Prasad's wife Rabri Devi is trailing Rajiv Pratap Rudy of BJP by 6923 votes.

In Bhagalpur, Shailesh Kumar alias Bullo Mandal is ahead of his nearest BJP rival Shahnawaz Hussain by 5788 votes.

In Hajipur, LJP chief Ramvilas Paswan is leading over his nearest Congress rival Sanjeev Prasad Tony by 1357 votes.

In Madhepura, JD(U) President Sharad Yadav is ahead of nearest RJD competitor Rajesh Ranjan alias Pappu Yadav by 1287 votes.

In Patliputra, Lalu Prasad daughter Misa Bharti is leading over 'uncle' Ramkripal Yadav of BJP by 3602 votes.

In Vaishali, former Union minister and RJD candidate Ragubansh Prasad Singh is trailing behind LJP candidate Rama Singh by 6029 votes.

In minority-dominated Kisanganj, Congress's Maulana Asrarul Haque is maintaining a decisive lead of 76,577 votes over his nearest BJP rival Dilip Jaiswal.

In Darbhanga, RJD'S M A A Fatmi is ahead of his BJP rival Kirti Azad by 753 votes.

In Jamui (SC) seat, Ramvilas Paswan's son Chirag Paswan is ahead of his nearest RJD rival Sudhansu Sekhar Bhaskar by an impressive 28,286 votes.

In Chief Minister Nitish Kumar's Nalanda constituency, JD(U)'s Kaushlendra Kumar is leading Satyanand Sharma of LJP by a slander margin of 4314 votes. Congress candidate Ashish Ranjan Sinha who is a former state police chief of Bihar is at third position.

The trend in Buxar changed with BJP candidate and former Bihar minister Ashwani Choubey leading by 24789 votes over nearest BSP candidate Dadan Singh, who was leading in initial rounds.

In Aurangabad, Congress candidate and former Kerala Governor Nikhil Kumar is trailing behind BJP's Sushil Kumar Singh by 8562 votes.