• News
  • Columns
  • Interviews
  • BW Communities
  • Events
  • BW TV
  • Subscribe to Print
  • Editorial Calendar 19-20
BW Businessworld

11 IAS And 4 State Cadre Officers Rejigged In Madhya Pradesh

Chief Minister Shivraj Singh Chauhan led Madhya Pradesh government announced a significant transfer order for as many as 11 IAS and 4 state cadre officers.

Photo Credit :


Madhya Pradesh government recently announced the transfer of as many as 11 IAS and four state cadre service officers on Monday in a bid to tighten the administrative abilities of the state government.

A notification issued by the state government read Senior IAS officer Smita Bhardwaj who was posted as Managing Director of Madhya Pradesh Finance Corporation has been transferred as Principal Secretary, Cottage and Village Industries. Bhardwaj, a 1992 batch senior officerwill replace 1993-batch IAS officer Aniruddhe Mukherjee who has been shifted as Principal Secretary and Commissioner, Environment and Director General, Environmental Planning and Coordination Organisation (EPCO).

Further senior IAS officer Malay Srivastava, additional chief secretary, PHED has been relieved of the additional charges of Environment and Director General, Environmental Planning and Coordination Organisation (EPCO).

The state government has given additional charge of MD, Madhya Pradesh Finance Corporation to top IAS officer Raghvendra Kumar Singh. The IAS officer is currently posted as joint commissioner of Commercial Taxes, Indore.

While senior 1988-batch IAS officer Shailendra Singh, who has just returned from the Centre deputation has been named Agriculture Production Commissioner, Gopal Chandra Dad, IAS-2008, has been shifted as additional secretary PWD. Also Ved Prakash, IAS-2009, has been named Deputy Secretary, Labour Department.

Satendra Chauhan, IAS-2009, has been transferred to the urban administration and development department as additional commissioner. As per the notification, Meenakshi Singh, IAS-2013, has been appointed as Deputy Secretary in Scheduled Caste Welfare Corporation.

While Kshitij Singhal, IAS-2014, Commissioner of Ujjain Municipal Corporation has been named CEO, Zila Panchayat, Sagar, Anshul Gupta, IAS-2016, CEO, Zila Panchayat, Umaria has been appointed as the Commissioner, Ujjain Municipal Corporation.

Senior IAS officer Mohanlal Arya has been named additional collector, Ratlam, Jamna Bhide, CEO, Zila Panchayat, Ratlam, Ila Tiwari Zila Panchayat CEO Umaria and Shailendra Singh has been appointed as Additional Collector, Rewa.

Tags assigned to this article:
madhya pradesh IAS officers